Organisational Structure

Main content

The General Assembly, containing the ESC members, is the ESC governing body. Currently over sixty professors from eleven different departments are members of the ESC.

The Managing Board is the executive body of the ESC and it is composed of no more than seven members, elected by the General Assembly. The managing board elects one of its members as chair.

The Executive Office is run by the Executive Director, who reports to the chair of the managing board.

The Advisory Board comprises representatives from industry and administration and advises the ESC on its activities.

The Parternship Council is formed by foundations and industry partners who make substantial donations to the programme of the Center through the ETH Foundation.

The Research Center for Energy Networks (Forschungsstelle Energienetze – FEN) is affiliated to the ESC.

Detailed information can be found in the Rules of Procedure (Geschäftsordnung, only in German). (PDF, 182 KB)

Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich